Events

Diary of Events

DATE EVENT VENUE TIME

2019

     
Thursday 31 January Common Hall Tallow Chandlers' Hall
4 Dowgate Hill, EC4R 2SH
6:00 - 8:00pm
Tuesday 5 March     Investment Meeting
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 4.30pm
5.45pm
7.30 for 8pm
Monday 29 April Visit to Winchester Cathedral and (tbc) Winchester College  (Open to all Broderers; details tbc) Winchester tbc
Monday 20 May Court Meeting
Service
Election
Supper
Mercers' Hall 6pm
6.30 - 7pm
7pm
8pm
Monday 28 May Officers' Group Linklaters 10am
Thursday 6 June Election Dinner (White Tie) Mercers' Hall 6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 11 June BCT 50, Broadway 2pm
Monday 24 June Election of Sheriffs Guildhall 11.45am
Wednesday 10 July Livery Committee Guildhall 6.30pm
Tuesday 10 September BCT 50, Broadway 2pm
Monday 16 September (tbc) Officers' Group Linklaters (tbc)
Tuesday 24 September Investment Meeting
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 4.30pm
5.45pm
7.30 for 8pm
Wednesday 2 October Election of Lord Mayor Guildhall 11:30am
Tuesday  15 October Charter Presentation Apothecaries' Hall (tbc) 12:30pm (tbc)
Thursday 24 October Associated Companies Dinner Mercers' Hall 6.30 for 7pm
Monday 4 November Broderers' Lecture Artworkers' Guild, Queen's Square 6pm (tbc)
Wednesday 14 November Officers' Group Linklaters 10:00 am
Sunday 24 November Visit to Globe Theatre The Globe, Southbank 10:20am - 12:45pm
Tuesday 10 December Investment Meeting
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 4.30pm
5.45pm
7.30 for 8pm
Monday 16 December Carol Service (Cooks') St Botolph's without Aldersgate (tbc)

2020

     
Tuesday 3 March Investment Committee
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 6.00 pm (tbc)
7.30 for 8 pm (Dinner)
10 - 12 March Company Trip to Paris Paris  
Thursday 2 April Livery Guest Night (Black Tie) Saddlers' Hall 6.30 for 7pm
Monday 18 May Election Day - 
Court Meeting
Election Service
Supper
Mercers' Hall (tbc)
Thursday 18 June Election Dinner (White Tie) Mercers' Hall 6.30 pm for 7pm (tbc)
Tuesday 29 September Investment Committee
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 6.00 pm (tbc)
7.30 for 8 pm (Dinner)
Thursday 22 October Associated Companies Dinner Mercers' Hall 6.30 pm for 7pm (tbc)
Tuesday 1 December Investment Committee
Court Meeting
Court Dinner
Mercers' Hall 6.00 pm (tbc)
7.30 for 8 pm (Dinner)

2021

     
Tuesday  2 March Court Meeting & Dinner Mercers' Hall  
Monday 24 May Election, Service & Supper Mercers' Hall  
Thursday 17 June Election Dinner  Mercers' Hall  
Monday 20 September Court Meeting & Dinner Mercers' Hall  
Thursday 21 October Associated Companies Dinner Mercers' Hall  
Wednesday 8 December Court Meeting & Dinner Mercers' Hall  
       
Updated 29 Nov 2019